Quick Answer: How Do I Remove A Follower On Etsy?

Why is someone following me on Etsy?

Followers follow people, so other Etsy users and see their Favorites in the Follower’s home page feed.

I can favorite your shop and I’ll see activity from my favorite shops in my home page feed..

What happens if you remove someone as a follower?

When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn’t notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button. Also, if your profile is set to private, they will be unable to see your posts or Stories.

How do I remove someone as a follower?

To use the ‘remove follower’ function, go to your own profile page and tap followers. If you see three vertical dots to the right of a user’s name, tap them, and you’ll see the option to remove them from your follower list.

What happens when you block a person on Etsy?

Blocking a user on Etsy prevents the Etsy user from viewing your activity in their feed. Basically, the user will not be updated by what you’re doing. However, the user can still message you and purchase items from your shop; they just can’t follow you anymore.

Can a removed follower see my posts?

If your account is private, and you remove someone from your follower list, they will see your profile just as anyone else who is not following you does; so no they will not be able to see your posts.

How do you know if someone removed you as a follower?

How to Know If Someone Removed You from Followers List. Open their Instagram profile. If you see a Follow or Follow back button, it means you were removed.

What happens when you restrict a follower on Instagram?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.

Can you block a follower on Etsy?

You can block someone who’s following you from seeing your actions in their feed. To block someone: Visit their profile page and click the Block link at the bottom left. Etsy won’t notify the member. To unblock a member: Visit their profile page and click Unblock toward the bottom left.

What do Etsy followers see?

They will see your shop updates in their home page activity feed. Followers follow people, not shops. A follower will see the items you Favorite on Etsy as long as your Favorites are Public. Sorry, unable to complete the action you requested.

Can I block a buyer?

You can block individual buyers or set buyer requirements based on specific criteria. If you’ve had an issue with a buyer and don’t want them to purchase or bid on your items, you can add them to your Blocked buyers list. They’ll be unable to place bids or buy from you until you remove them from the list.

Can I block someone from messaging me on Etsy?

If they are registered, as opposed to being a guest, click on their profile (their link), scroll to the bottom of the page and you’ll see the block this person link.

Can Etsy force a refund?

If you’re unsatisfied with an order, you may be able to request a refund for your order depending on the shop’s policies. To request a refund, contact the shop: Sign in to Etsy.com or open the Etsy app.